CONTENTS
New Permissions – User Group Level
Introduction
This Quick Reference Guide (QRG) covers new permissions added to control the options which are displayed when ending the session and/or day on a till. Unless you choose to change these permissions, all of the options will continue to show as normal.
New Permissions – User Group Level
These permissions can be set at either User or User Group level and will follow the normal logic allowing you to set users to inherit permissions from their user group.
To set these permissions up at User Group level:
Within the back office,
- Select the Admin menu
- Within the Users section, select User Groups
For the User Group you want to edit,
▪ click Edit Permissions
- Select Till
You will then be taken to a list showing all of the Till Permissions. The new permissions that have been added are below:
End of Session – End of Day:
This permission controls the OK, Continue button which is displayed at the point of ending your day:
End of Session – Session Declaration:
These permissions control the buttons which are displayed when ending your session:
New Permissions – User Level
In order to to set the permissions at a user level follow the same steps as previously shown but instead of accessing Admin > User Groups > Edit Permissions, this time:
- Select the Admin menu
Within the Users section, select User Management
For the User Group you want to edit,
▪ click Edit Permissions
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.